Skip to main content
Skip header

The Consortium is a network of partner universities with real connections aiming to improve the quality of education, science-technology and internationalization.


The founding members of UCI are:

  • Tomas Bata University in Zlín, Czech Republic
  • National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Republic of China (Taiwan)
  • Wroclaw University of Sciences and Technology, Poland
  • Hasselt University, Belgium
  • Ton Duc Thang University, Vietnam
  • Pukyong National University, Republic of Korea
  • VSB - Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic
  • University College of Northern Denmark, Denmark
  • University of Trieste, Italy
  • Saxion University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands

Each member institution has a representative in one of the three UCI specialized councils: Research, Academics, and Mobility Council.

The goal of UCI is to develop, in a long term, to a prestigious educational organization, which shall bring about a global connection among prestigious and active universities worldwide.

For more information, please, see: