Skip to main content
Skip header

The Department offers the instruction of six languages for the students of seven faculties and university programmes (USP), according to the study programmes of undergraduate, graduate and doctoral candidates in all forms of study (full-time, combined, and in lifelong learning).

It develops language and speaking skills in English, German, Russian, French, Spanish and Czech (for foreigners) in accordance with the requirements of the "Common European Framework of Reference" with an emphasis on technical language.

The Department contributes to the integration requirements of the European Union by developing the plurilingual and pluricultural awareness of students