Přeskočit na hlavní obsah
Přeskočit hlavičku
Platnost příspěvku skončila 30. 4. 2016!

EUREKA Innovation Award 2016

EUREKA Innovation Award 2016
INVITATION: Nominate your EUREKA project consortium for the EUREKA Innovation Award 2015/2016

Dear EUREKA Project Participant,

Do you want your project to compete in the EUREKA Innovation Award 2015/2016, receive up to 8,000 euros in prize money and a pan-European promotion package worth 10,000 euros. 

You could be invited to present your project at the EUREKA Innovation Week with an estimated 500 participants on 26-28 April 2016 in Stockholm and have your own booth at the Exhibition? Then please complete the attached questionnaire, together with your partners in the EUREKA project, and submit it to award@eurekanetwork.org before 5 November 2015 15:00 CET!

If you have any queries in the preparation of you entry, you can contact your EUREKA National Project Coordinator or Cluster office.

You can nominate the EUREKA (Cluster, Eurostars, Individual) project in which you have participated as long as it has been concluded between January 2012 and December 2014. You can nominate it as a potential winner in one of the three categories below.

Please note that each project nomination must target one specific category.These categories are:

  • Competitiveness: for projects where more than one partner has substantially improved their position vis à vis their direct competitors with the help of a EUREKA project.
  • Added value: for projects, where more than one partner has yielded substantial growth in productivity, turnover and increase in the number of employees from the exploitation of the results of a EUREKA project.
  • Innovators of tomorrow: for projects which have successfully implemented a promising new and disruptive technology or concept with a clear economic, societal and environmental impact compared to existing solutions.

NB: Research institutes and universities which have participated in projects can be qualified as successful project partners if they have published papers, gained IPR rights etc.

For maximum impact and visibility, the winners in the three categories will be invited to present their projects at the EUREKA Innovation Event on 26 – 28 April 2016 in Stockholm. The three winners will take part in a contest for the best project pitch and an award ceremony. The winning pitch will be selected by public vote. The first prize in each category is €6.000. In addition, the best project pitch will be awarded €2000. The three winners will also be offered a pan-European promotion package worth €10.000. A number of successful projects will also be considered as candidates for success story publication regardless of the result.

  1. Cooperation: All participants in the project must have achieved a specific benefit from the international cooperation supported by EUREKA. This will be measured in relation to the expectations in the original application (30 points)
  2. Technological novelty and degree of innovation – global or regional importance (30 point)
  3. Economic success (30 points)
  4. Societal/environmental benefits (20 points)

All entries will be carefully scrutinised by an expert jury composed of a representative of the EUREKA Eurostars programme Independent Evaluation Panel, an industry representative appointed by the EUREKA Clusters and three experts appointed by the EUREKA Chairmanship Troika.

We look forward to receiving your entry, which must be submitted electronically and only in English.

Good luck!

The EUREKA Innovation Awards team

Vloženo: 15. 10. 2015
Kategorie:  Aktuality
Útvar: 9320 - Řízení VaV