Skip to main content
Skip header

VSB - Technical University of Ostrava cooperates with many institutions, bodies and associations at home and abroad.


We are the proud member of the alliance of European higher education institutions U!REKA (The Urban Research and Education Knowledge Alliance). This alliance consists of a vibrant partnership of seven urban-focused higher education institutions (HEIs) across Europe: the Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences; HOGENT University of Applied Sciences and Arts; Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences; Metropolia University of Applied Sciences in Helsinki; VSB – Technical University of Ostrava; Politécnico de Lisboa and Edinburgh Napier University. As an international applied research, innovation and education network with common goals, U!REKA’s ambition is to educate, shape and deliver the European professionals of tomorrow. These professionals will contribute to an inclusive, intercultural and open-minded professional Europe. U!REKA commits itself to strengthen the quality and visibility of European professional education in the world-wide marketplace for talent.

Learn more


A cluster is a geographically close group of interdependent firms, specialised suppliers, service providers and related institutions within a particular industry, as well as firms in related industries that compete, but also cooperate, have common features and complement one another. The following is a selection of clusters in which our university is a member:

Complete list

Complete list of organisations, unions and associations in which VSB - Technical University of Ostrava was a member in 2018.