Skip to main content
Skip header

Erasmus+ is a European Union programme for the period of 2021-2027 and follows on from the successful Lifelong Learning and Youth in Action programmes. Erasmus+ combines a number of existing educational programmes in one, builds on the experience acquired by its predecessors while introducing a number of new features. The Erasmus+ programme encourages student and staff mobility throughout Europe and promotes multilateral cooperation between higher education institutions in Europe, and between higher education institutions and enterprises.

Students from an Erasmus+ partner university can study for a semester or the whole academic year in selected courses at VSB-TUO without tuition fees. The European Credit Transfer System (ECTS), which has been implemented at VSB-TUO, enables foreign students to obtain credits for these courses after return to their home university. Recommended workload for Erasmus+ students is 30 ECTS credits per semester.

Online application

Erasmus+ Institutional Office

VSB - Technical University of Ostrava
17. listopadu 2172/15
708 00 Ostrava-Poruba
Czech Republic

Erasmus ID code: CZ OSTRAVA01


Institutional Coordinator of Erasmus+ Programme

Phone number: +420 596 993 716