The Academic Senate is an elected self-governing authority operating at the University.

About the Academic Senate

The Academic Senate is a self-governing representative academic institution of the University. Its scope of authority is given by the § 8 and § 9 of the Higher Education Act.

It is elected by and acts in accordance with the Electoral Regulations and Rules of Procedure of the Academic Senate. The individual members are elected from the members of the academic community so that each faculty is represented by three members of the academic chamber and by two members of the student chamber. The university workplaces of an educational and scientific character are represented by three members in total.

Membership in the Academic Senate is voluntary, irreplaceable and incompatible with the posts of the vice-chancellor, deputy vice-chancellors, deans and vice-deans. The term of office for each member is three years. The Academic Senate meetings are open to the public.

as

The Academic Senate Board at VSB - Technical University of Ostrava

Frydrýšek

doc. Ing. Karel Frydrýšek, Ph.D.

Chairman of the Academic Senate at VSB - Technical University of Ostrava

Konečný

doc. Ing. Petr Konečný, Ph.D.

1st Vice-Chairman of the Academic Senate at VSB - Technical University of Ostrava

Herman

Bc. Ondřej Herman

2nd Vice-Chairman and the Chairman of the Students Chamber

Herman

Ing. Kateřina Kashi, Ph.D.

Secretary of the Academic Senate at VSB - Technical University of Ostrava

List of members of the AS of VSB-TUO for the period 1. 9. 2017 - 31. 8. 2020

Faculty Person Phone number
FMG doc. Ing. Jindřích Šancer, Ph.D. jindrich.sancer@vsb.cz +420 597 325 287
FMG prof. Ing. Petr Skupien, Ph.D. petr.skupien@vsb.cz +420 597 323 551
FMG doc. Ing. Silvie Heviánková, Ph.D. silvie.heviankova@vsb.cz +420 597 323 347
FMG Ing. Jiří Dorda jiri.dorda@vsb.cz +420 597 323 379
FMG Ing. Katrin Calábková katrin.calabkova@vsb.cz +420 597 325 264
FMST Ing. Jan Pavelka, ING.PAED.IGIP jan.pavelka@vsb.cz +420 597 325 217
FMST Ing. Petra Váňová, Ph.D. petra.vanova@vsb.cz +420 597 323 384
FMST doc. Ing. Petr Lichý, Ph.D. petr.lichy@vsb.cz +420 597 324 461
FMST Ing. Martin Menšík martin.mensik.st@vsb.cz
FMST Ing. et Ing. Hana Špačková hana.spackova.st@vsb.cz +420 597 324 164
FME doc. Ing. Karel Frydrýšek, Ph.D. karel.frydrysek@vsb.cz +420 597 323 495
FME Dr. Ing. Anna Plchová anna.plchova@vsb.cz +420 597 324 583
FME doc. Ing. et Ing. Mgr. Jana Petrů, Ph.D. jana.petru@vsb.cz +420 597 324 391
FME Ing. Jiří Hajnyš jiri.hajnys@vsb.cz +420 597 324 378
FME Ing. Šárka Malotová sarka.malotova@vsb.cz +420 597 324 381
FE Ing. Aleš Lokaj, Ph.D. ales.lokaj@vsb.cz +420 597 322 216
FE Ing. Kateřina Kashi, Ph.D. katerina.kashi@vsb.cz +420 597 322 520
FE Ing. Václav Friedrich, Ph.D. vaclav.friedrich@vsb.cz +420 597 322 503
FE Bc. Ondřej Herman ondrej.herman@vsb.cz
FE Ing. Adéla Špačková adela.spackova@vsb.cz +420 597 322 461
FEECS doc. Dr. Ing. Eduard Sojka eduard.sojka@vsb.cz +420 597 325 860
FEECS Ing. Roman Šebesta, Ph.D. roman.sebesta@vsb.cz +420 597 321 631
FEECS doc. Ing. Radek Martinek, Ph.D. radek.martinek@vsb.cz +420 597 325 995
FEECS Ing. Radana Kahánková radana.kahankova@vsb.cz +420 597 326 019
FEECS Bc. Eduard Kubanda eduard.kubanda@vsb.cz
FCE doc. Ing. Petr Konečný, Ph.D. petr.konecny@vsb.cz +420 597 321 384
FCE Ing. Martin Stolárik, Ph.D. martin.stolarik@vsb.cz +420 597 321 928
FCE Ing. Miroslav Rosmanit, Ph.D. miroslav.rosmanit@vsb.cz +420 597 321 398
FCE Vít Němčic vit.nemcic.st@vsb.cz
FCE Ing. arch. Roman Osika roman.osika.st@vsb.cz +420 597 321 396
FSE Ing. Petr Lepík, Ph.D. petr.lepik@vsb.cz +420 597 322 842
FSE Ing. Dana Chudová, Ph.D. dana.chudova@vsb.cz +420 597 322 857
FSE Ing. Tereza Česelská, Ph.D. tereza.ceselska@vsb.cz +420 597 322 928
FSE Bc. Vojtěch Jarkuliš vojtech.jarkulis.st@vsb.cz
FSE Jakub Baca jakub.baca.st1@vsb.cz
711 Mgr. Petra Kowaliková, Ph.D. petra.kowalikova@vsb.cz +420 597 321 730
712 Mgr. Karolina Slamová, Ph.D. karolina.slamova@vsb.cz +420 597 321 740
713 Mgr. Jiří Žídek jiri.zidek@vsb.cz +420 597 323 756

Presidents of the AS of VSB-TUO faculties

Faculty Person Phone number
FMG prof. Ing. Petr Skupien, Ph.D. petr.skupien@vsb.cz +420 597 323 551
FMST doc. Ing. Petr Lichý, Ph.D. petr.lichy@vsb.cz +420 597 324 461
FME prof. Ing. Radek Čada, CSc. radek.cada@vsb.cz +420 597 323 289
FE Ing. Aleš Lokaj, Ph.D ales.lokaj@vsb.cz +420 597 322 216
FEECS doc. Dr. Ing. Eduard Sojka eduard.sojka@vsb.cz +420 597 325 860
FCE doc. Ing. Petr Konečný, Ph.D. petr.konecny@vsb.cz +420 597 321 384
FSE Ing. Petr Lepík, Ph.D. petr.lepik@vsb.cz +420 597 322 842

Committees of the Academic Senate of VSB-TUO

Legislative Committee

Faculty Person Phone number
FEECS Ing. Roman Šebesta, Ph.D. (chairman) roman.sebesta@vsb.cz +420 597 325 831
FMG doc. Ing. Petr Rapant, CSc. petr.rapant@vsb.cz +420 597 325 470
FMST doc. Ing. Bedřich Smetana, Ph.D. bedrich.smetana@vsb.cz +420 597 321 594
FMST Ing. Martin Menšík martin.mensik.st@vsb.cz
FME doc. Ing. Lenka Landryová, CSc. lenka.landryova@vsb.cz +420 597 324 112
FE Ing. Kateřina Kashi, Ph.D. katerina.kashi@vsb.cz +420 597 322 520
FEECS Bc. Eduard Kubanda eduard.kubanda@vsb.cz
FCE Ing. Petra Tymová, Ph.D. petra.tymova@vsb.cz +420 597 321 352
FSE Ing. Petr Bitala, Ph.D. petr.bitala@vsb.cz +420 597 322 858

Economic Committee

Faculty Person Phone number
FE Ing. Aleš Lokaj, Ph.D. (chairman) ales.lokaj@vsb.cz +420 597 322 216
FMG prof. Ing. Jaroslav Dvořáček, CSc. jaroslav.dvoracek@vsb.cz +420 596 993 381
FMST Ing. et. Ing. Hana Špačková hana.spackova.st@vsb.cz +420 597 324 164
FMST Ing. Andrea Sikorová, Ph.D. andrea.sikorova@vsb.cz +420 597 325 112
FME doc. Ing. Jan Nečas, Ph.D. jan.necas@vsb.cz +420 597 323 127
FEECS doc. Dr. Ing. Eduard Sojka eduard.sojka@vsb.cz +420 597 325 860
FEECS Ing. Radana Kahánková radana.kahankova@vsb.cz +420 597 326 019
FCE doc. Ing. Petr Konečný, Ph.D. petr.konecny@vsb.cz +420 597 321 384
FSE Ing. Christina Akritidu christina.akritidu@vsb.cz +420 597 322 801
711 Mgr. Petra Kowaliková, Ph.D. petra.kowalikova@vsb.cz +420 597 321 730