Skip to main content
Skip header

The Academic Senate is an elected self-governing authority operating at the University.

About the Academic Senate

The Academic Senate is a self-governing representative academic institution of the University. Its scope of authority is given by the § 8 and § 9 of the Higher Education Act.

The Academic Senate is elected and acts according to The election Rules of the Adacemic Senate of the VSB-TUO and Rules of Procedure of the Academic Senate of the VSB-TUO. The individual members are elected from the members of the academic community so that each faculty is represented by three members of the academic chamber and by two members of the student chamber. The university workplaces of an educational and scientific character are represented by three members in total.

Membership in the Academic Senate is voluntary, irreplaceable and incompatible with the posts of the vice-chancellor, deputy vice-chancellors, deans and vice-deans. The term of office for each member is three years. The Academic Senate meetings are open to the public.

The Academic Senate Board at VSB - Technical University of Ostrava

Ing. Kateřina Kashi, Ph.D.

Ing. Kateřina Kashi, Ph.D.

Chairman of the Academic Senate at VSB - Technical University of Ostrava

Ing. Martin Stolárik, Ph.D.

Ing. Martin Stolárik, Ph.D.

1st Vice-Chairman of the Academic Senate at VSB - Technical University of Ostrava

Bc. Martin Haváček

Bc. Martin Haváček

2nd Vice-Chairman and the Chairman of the Students Chamber

doc. Ing. Petra Váňová, Ph.D.

doc. Ing. Petra Váňová, Ph.D.

Secretary of the Academic Senate at VSB - Technical University of Ostrava

List of members of the AS of VSB-TUO for the period 22. 9. 2020 - 31. 8. 2023

Faculty Person Phone number
FMG doc. Ing. Pavel Zapletal, Ph.D. pavel.zapletal@vsb.cz +420 596 993 097
FMG prof. Ing. Jiří Zegzulka, CSc. jiri.zegzulka@vsb.cz +420 596 994 379
FMG doc. Ing. Jindřích Šancer, Ph.D. jindrich.sancer@vsb.cz +420 596 995 287
FMG Ing. et Ing. Michal Vokurka michal.vokurka@vsb.cz +420 596 993 540
FMG Ing. Vladimír Krenžel vladimir.krenzel.st@vsb.cz +420 596 993 577
FMST doc. Ing. Petr Lichý, Ph.D. petr.lichy@vsb.cz +420 596 994 461
FMST Ing. Jan Pavelka, ING.PAED.IGIP jan.pavelka@vsb.cz +420 596 995 217
FMST Ing. Petra Váňová, Ph.D. petra.vanova@vsb.cz +420 596 993 384
FMST Bc. David Novák david.novak.st@vsb.cz
FMST Bc. Jakub Myslivec jakub.myslivec.st@vsb.cz
FME prof. Ing. Radek Čada, CSc. radek.cada@vsb.cz +420 596 993 289
FME doc. Ing. Marian Bojko, Ph.D. marian.bojko@vsb.cz +420 596 994 385
FME doc. Ing. Lenka Landryová, CSc. lenka.landryova@vsb.cz +420 596 994 112
FME Ing. Michal Kořínek michal.korinek@vsb.cz +420 596 993 290
FME Ing. Marek Jadlovec marek.jadlovec@vsb.cz +420 596 995 443
FE RNDr. Ivan Šotkovský, Ph.D. ivan.sotkovsky@vsb.cz +420 596 992 252
FE Ing. Kateřina Kashi, Ph.D. katerina.kashi@vsb.cz +420 596 992 520
FE Ing. Petr Rozehnal, Ph.D. petr.rozehnal@vsb.cz +420 596 992 320
FE Bc. Adam Skácel adam.skacel.st@vsb.cz
FE Natálie Cváčková natalie.cvackova.st@vsb.cz
FEECS doc. Mgr. Petr Kovář, Ph.D. petr.kovar@vsb.cz +420 596 995 972
FEECS doc. Dr. Ing. Eduard Sojka eduard.sojka@vsb.cz +420 596 995 860
FEECS Ing. Radoslav Fasuga, Ph.D. radoslav.fasuga@vsb.cz +420 596 995 892
FEECS Bc. Lukáš Majoros lukas.majoros.st@vsb.cz
FEECS Ing. Martina Slívová martina.slivova@vsb.cz +420 596 991 614
FCE Ing. Martin Stolárik, Ph.D. martin.stolarik@vsb.cz +420 596 991 928
FCE Ing. Zbyněk Proske, Ph.D. zbynek.proske@vsb.cz +420 596 991 959
FCE Ing. Miroslav Rosmanit, Ph.D. miroslav.rosmanit@vsb.cz +420 596 991 398
FCE Václav Planka vaclav.planka.st@vsb.cz
FCE Adéla Valentová adela.valentova.st@vsb.cz
FSE Ing. Petr Lepík, Ph.D. petr.lepik@vsb.cz +420 596 992 842
FSE Ing. Petr Bitala, Ph.D. petr.bitala@vsb.cz +420 596 992 858
FSE Ing. Ladislav Jánošík, Ph.D. ladislav.janosik@vsb.cz +420 596 992 854
FSE Bc. Martin Haváček martin.havacek.st@vsb.cz +420 596 993 437
FSE Michal Dvořák michal.dvorak.st@vsb.cz
9350 prof. Ing. Kamila Kočí, Ph.D. kamila.koci@vsb.cz +420 596 997 309
712 Mgr. Karolina Slamová, Ph.D. karolina.slamova@vsb.cz +420 596 991 740
713 Mgr. Jiří Žídek jiri.zidek@vsb.cz +420 596 993 756

Presidents of the AS of VSB-TUO faculties

Faculty Person Phone number
FMG doc. Ing. Pavel Zapletal, Ph.D. pavel.zapletal@vsb.cz +420 596 993 097
FMST doc. Ing. Petr Lichý, Ph.D. petr.lichy@vsb.cz +420 596 994 461
FME prof. Ing. Radek Čada, CSc. radek.cada@vsb.cz +420 596 993 289
FE Ing. Kateřina Kashi, Ph.D. katerina.kashi@vsb.cz +420 596 992 520
FEECS doc. Mgr. Petr Kovář, Ph.D. petr.kovar@vsb.cz +420 596 995 972
FCE Ing. Zbyněk Proske, Ph.D. zbynek.proske@vsb.cz +420 596 991 959
FSE Ing. Petr Bitala, Ph.D. petr.bitala@vsb.cz +420 596 992 858

Committees of the Academic Senate of VSB-TUO

Legislative Committee

Faculty Person Phone number
FEECS Ing. Roman Šebesta, Ph.D. (Chairman) roman.sebesta@vsb.cz +420 596 995 831
FMG prof. Ing. Vladimír Lapčík, CSc. vladimir.lapcik@vsb.cz +420 596 995 289
FMST prof. Ing. Bedřich Smetana, Ph.D. bedrich.smetana@vsb.cz +420 596 991 594
FMT Ing. Václav Merta vaclav.merta@vsb.cz +420 596 994 321
FME doc. Ing. Lenka Landryová, CSc. lenka.landryova@vsb.cz +420 596 994 112
FE Mgr. Richard Bartes richard.bartes@vsb.cz +420 596 992 354
FCE Ing. Marie Kozielová, Ph.D. marie.kozielova@vsb.cz +420 596 991 352
FSE Ing. Jana Suchánková, Ph.D. jana.suchankova@vsb.cz +420 596 992 823

Economic Committee

Faculty Person Phone number
FE Ing. Kateřina Krzikallová, Ph.D. (Chairman) katerina.krzikallova@vsb.cz +420 596 992 222
FMG Ing. Simona Matušková, Ph.D. simona.matuskova@vsb.cz +420 596 993 327
FMST Ing. Eva Švecová, Ph.D. eva.svecova@vsb.cz +420 596 993 133
FMST Bc. Jakub Myslivec jakub.myslivec.st@vsb.cz
FME doc. Ing. Jiří Fries, Ph.D. jiri.fries@vsb.cz +420 596 994 207
FEECS doc. Mgr. Petr Kovář, Ph.D. petr.kovar@vsb.cz +420 596 995 972
FCE Ing. Zbyněk Proske, Ph.D. zbynek.proske@vsb.cz +420 596 991 959
FSE Ing. Christina Akritidu christina.akritidu@vsb.cz +420 596 992 801
9350 prof. Ing. Kamila Kočí, Ph.D. kamila.koci@vsb.cz +420 596 997 309