Skip to main content
Skip header

The Pedagogical Board is an advisory body of the Rector.

About the Pedagogical Board

The Pedagogical Board is established in order to ensure better cooperation between VSB-TUO and secondary schools.

The Chairman of the Pedagogical board is the Rector who also appoints and revokes its members.

The Pedagogical Board members include  secondary schools with whom VSB-TUO cooperates on a long-term basis within the framework of its educational, scientific and research, development and innovation activity, and from which applicants most often come to VSB-TUO. Other members of the Pedagogical Board are members of the academic community of VSB-TUO and other VSB-TUO employees. The Vice-Rector for Studies is always a member of the Pedagogical Board.

The purpose of the Pedagogical Board:

  • Mutual exchange of information on the activities of secondary schools and universities.
  • Strengthening cooperation in the field of education, discussion of the content of study plans offered by the university.
  • Discussion on the readiness of high school students for different teaching at the university and support for measures that lead to a successful transition to the method of education at university.
  • University feedback on successful high school students.
  • Promotion of technical and economic disciplines at secondary schools.
  • Addressing the readiness of students for the possibility of going on stays abroad organized by international organizations for university students.
  • Search for tools to increase competencies in the field of soft-skills and general sophistication of high school students.
  • Support of PR activities.
  • Support for other areas on which the members of the Pedagogical Board agree.

Pedagogical Board VSB-TUO

Members – secondary schools

  1. Střední průmyslová škola elektrotechniky a informatiky, Ostrava, příspěvková organizace
  2. Střední průmyslová škola, Ostrava - Vítkovice, příspěvková organizace
  3. Střední průmyslová škola, Karviná, příspěvková organizace
  4. Vítkovická střední průmyslová škola
  5. Střední škola průmyslová a umělecká, Opava, příspěvková organizace
  6. Obchodní akademie a Vyšší odborná škola sociální, Ostrava-Mariánské Hory, příspěvková organizace
  7. Gymnázium a Obchodní akademie, Orlová, p.o.
  8. Střední průmyslová škola stavební, Havířov, příspěvková organizace
  9. Gymnázium a střední odborná škola Frýdek-Místek, příspěvková organizace
  10. Střední škola teleinformatiky, Ostrava, příspěvková organizace
  11. Gymnázium Hladnov a Jazyková škola s právem státní jazykové zkoušky, Ostrava, příspěvková organizace
  12. Matiční gymnázium, Ostrava, příspěvková organizace
  13. Obchodní akademie, Český Těšín, příspěvková organizace
  14. Vyšší odborná škola, Střední odborná škola a Střední odborné učiliště, Kopřivnice, příspěvková organizace
  15. Gymnázium Mikuláš Koperníka, Bílovec, příspěvková organizace
  16. Gymnázium, Třinec, příspěvková organizace
  17. Wichterlovo gymnázium, Ostrava- Poruba, příspěvková organizace
  18. Jazykové gymnázium Pavla Tigrida, Ostrava-Poruba, příspěvková organizace
  19. Střední odborná škola třineckých železáren
  20. Gymnázium EDUCAnet Ostrava, s.r.o.
  21. Gymnázium a střední průmyslová škola elektrotechniky a informatiky, Frenštát pod Radhoštěm, příspěvková organizace
  22. Střední škola podnikatelská Klimkovice s.r.o.
  23. Obchodní akademie a Jazyková škola s právem státní jazykové zkoušky, Šumperk
  24. Vyšší odborná škola a Střední průmyslová škola, Šumperk
  25. Střední průmyslová škola strojnická, Olomouc
  26. Střední průmyslová škola, Přerov
  27. Obchodní akademie a VOŠ Valašské Meziříčí
  28. Střední průmyslová škola stavební Valašské Meziříčí
  29. Střední průmyslová škola strojnická, Vsetín
  30. Střední průmyslová škola, Obchodní akademie a Jazyková škola s právem státní jazykové zkoušky, Frýdek-Místek, příspěvková organizace.
  31. Střední škola řemesel, Frýdek-Místek, příspěvková organizace
  32. Gymnázium Olgy Havlové, Ostrava-Poruba, příspěvková organizace
  33. Gymnázium, Havířov-Podlesí, příspěvková organizace
  34. Střední škola elektrotechnická, Ostrava, Na Jízdárně 30, p.o.
  35. AHOL - Střední odborná škola, s.r.o.
  36. Slezské gymnázium, Opava, příspěvková organizace
  37. Střední průmyslová škola elektrotechnická, Mohelnice
  38. Střední škola elektrotechnická, Lipník nad Bečvou
  39. Střední škola informačních technologií, s.r.o., Frýdek Místek

Members – academic employees and other VSB-TUO employees

Member Function
prof. RNDr. Václav Snášel, CSc. Rector
prof. Mgr. Jana Kukutschová, Ph.D. Vice-Rector for Science and Research
prof. Ing. Igor Ivan, Ph.D. Vice-Rector for Strategy and Cooperation
doc. Ing. et Ing. František Kuda, CSc.
Ing. Zdeňka Chmelíková, Ph.D. Vice-Rector for Study
prof. Ing. Jan Platoš, Ph.D. Dean of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
prof. Ing. Kamila Janovská, Ph.D. Dean of the Faculty of Materials Science and Technology
Ing. Vojtěch Graf, Ph.D. Vice-Dean for Bachelor and Master Studies - Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
doc. Ing. Vladimír Čablík, Ph.D. Vice-Dean for Pedagogical Activities - Faculty of Mining and Geology
doc. Ing. Vojtěch Spáčil, CSc. Dean of the Faculty of Economics
prof. Ing. Martina Peřinková, Ph.D. Dean of the Faculty of Civil Engineering
doc. Ing. Šárka Kročová, Ph.D. Vice-Dean for Pedagogical Activities - Faculty of Safety Engineering
Ing. Petra Halíková Spokeswoman, Head of Public Relations

External members

Person Function
Mgr. Martin Tomášek, Ph.D. Deputy Mayor of the Poruba City District Council

Contact person of the VSB-TUO Pedagogical Board